LOVE … according to my kids.

With the December holidays now behind us and the new year underway, I am really looking forward to the next holiday we will celebrate in our house…. Valentine’s Day. I know people have varying opinions on Valentine’s Day, some even saying that it is too contrived to celebrate Love on just one day of the year.


In our house, we express our love daily. There’s no getting off the phone without an “I Love You”, there’s no leaving the house without an “I Love You”, and there’s definitely no going to bed without an “I Love You”. We also are big fans of the random sprinkling of “I Love You’s” throughout the day, whenever the feeling hits us. I agree with the naysayers, we don’t NEED a holiday to acknowledge or express our love, but I still WANT one.

Having one day to acknowledge our love of spouse, children, family members, and friends is awesome. I love focusing on the little things…. telling people what your favorite thing is about them, telling them why they are important and how they make your life better, and showing them why you want them to always be around……. it’s good for you and it’s good for them!

I asked my kids the other day what they thought the word “Love” means…. I LOVE their responses (pun intended):



If you are looking for great ways to acknowledge the loved ones in your life this Valentine’s Day, check out all of the great Valentine’s themed products available at Tiny Prints. You don’t need to do grand gestures … a handpicked, heartfelt greeting card can be the perfect present!

Tiny Prints provides simple, modern and unique stationery from Valentines Day cards to personalized greeting cards to thank you cards, business cards, and even custom wedding invitations. Offering exclusive designs from the nation’s top designers, easy card personalization, a powerful preview engine and top-notch customer service and paper quality, their designs have been lauded by numerous television networks, publications and celebrities. With Tiny Prints by your side commemorating every holiday and momentous occasion is a cinch! They offer perfect party invitations for every occasion and memorable personalized photo-gifts like notebooks, photo books and calendars.

So tell us, how do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? What will you do to celebrate your loved ones?

~Shannon

Disclosure: I was provided Tiny Prints product in exchange for this post.

Leave a comment