Trendy Thursday: White Hot!

Well, its after Memorial Day! Are you ready to break out your white? (You don’t really follow that old rule, do you? Please say you don’t!) I love wearing white – its so col and crisp. In interest of full disclosure, I must also share that my white clothes often doesn’t stay white very long, so I make sure I have lots of Oxyclean on hand before wearing them.
Last week, I sat through church with a perfect footprint on the bum of my white pants, courtesy of my 2-year-old. Classy, no?

The White Top: A white denim jacket is a crisp twist on a classic look. And white tops lend so many options!

On730337-00vliv01
I love
loose, flowy tunics or lightweight tops. But a nicely tailored button down shirt is classic too. White t-shirts do NOT have to be boring. Look for interesting cuts, small embellishments, and even little bits of color.

The White Skirt: So versatile and cute too.

Fullscreen capture 5202010 12512 PM
You could go classic and preppy, like
this one from Shade. Cute and flirty, like this one from Loft. Or even fun and sporty, like this denim skirt from Loft. And for a more casual look, don’t be afraid to try white shorts!

The White Pant: I love the look of white pants. Having small kids and having a superhuman talent for spilling things myself, they rarely stay white so its not a look I often pull off.

Gp705600-00vliv01

But when I do, I have two staples that have been in my closet for years. A pair of white capri pants and a pair of loose, white trouser pants. I love the new white denim – I’d love a pair of white jeans! I love my current white pants, but they always look wrinkled and it drives me crazy.

The White Dress:

Fullscreen capture 5202010 124243 PM
This wrap shirt dress from Shabby Apple is super cute, but I love
this white eyelet dress even more!! But this Linen beaded beach dress from Banana Republic is darling!!! And white works great for a casual beach coverup as well.

Melissa talks family fun and fashion on her personal blog, Girlymama.

One Response to “Trendy Thursday: White Hot!”

  1. Artist Victoria O'Neill Says:

    I love the crispness of white clothes, but it's so hard to wear white and stay clean!

Leave a comment