Trendy Thursday: Swim Suit Cover Ups

Well, last week we talked about the swimsuit. So now its time to chat about the mom’s bestest friend, the cover up!
I love swim coverups so much that several of them have woven their way into my summer wardrobe. (Really, they were that cute!) A swim coverup is a great way to try something trendy that you might not normally try or to try a sundress that
might be just a smidge too young for you. When its just thrown over your swimsuit, you can pull just about anything off!
Here are my three favorite coverup looks:

  1. Going classic and sophisticated with a gauzy tunic like this one from Old Navy:On730460-00vliv01
    Athleta has
    an adorable linen one. Or go for a more exotic look with a kimono style cover-up. Or go luxurious with a silk tunic!
  2. Going sleek and modern with a maxi dress. This tube dress from Old Navy is classic. I have this maxi dress from Target and I wore it constantly all summer – not even as a cover up! It became one of my go-to outfits for summer and I constantly got compliments on it.
    The maxi dress is a prefect coverup –and feels so comfy to throw on after a long day at the beach. Personally, the tube top look is something I can only pull off as a coverup. Not a good look for me normally.
  3. Going cute and sporty with a little hoodie dress. Or this one from Old Navy. Or go cute and nautical with this hooded dress from Old Navy – or if you love just stripes in general,this envelope dress would also be a great coverup!

What’s your favorite beach coverup?


You can read more posts about fashion and family on Melissa’s blog, Girlymama.

Leave a comment