Photography 101

Today’s topic: Watermarks

The internet is an amazing invention. It allows you to connect and share effortlessly with family and friends across the globe. If you are sharing pictures on facebook or a blog, you may want to consider watermarking your photos to help prevent others from taking your images without permission.

For my photography business, I use png files in photoshop, so I can drag my pre-loaded logo onto my image. For family-related images that I put on blogs, facebook, or in a web album, I throw a simple watermark on the photo.

In picasa:
1. Click Basic Fixes.
2. Click Add Text.
3. Click anywhere to add text.
4. Click apply.
5. Remember to click Save Changes.


iphoto does not seem to have a text option.

Post your progress and link back in a comment!!

Check out Caitlin’s website here: http://www.caitlindomanico.com

Until next week, happy shooting!!!

Leave a comment