Getting Crafty with Nicole ~ Back to School Teacher Gifts

The back to school buzz is in full swing with only a few short weeks before kids all over my neighborhood head to the bus stops and carpool lanes to start their first days of school after an all-too-short summer break!

My own household is all giddy with excitement as the first of our little brood will be heading to First Grade this Fall. New school clothes and shoes – check and check. And grandma even ordered a special book bag just for her – it even has her cute little name embroidered on it…and it’s already proudly hanging in her room eagerly waiting to be filled with piles of papers for me to look through, sign, keep, toss, file, frame and send back to school only to have me look through them again when they come home for good (yea, yea…I remember how the whole school paper trail works).

But all of this craziness has got me thinking…I would love to send her to school on the first day with a special gift for her new teacher. Something that lets the teacher know that we already appreciate the work & time that she’ll be spending with our daughter over the course of the year…helping her learn, grow and blossom into an amazing young lady. So…I scoured the web & all of my favorite crafty sites for the best teacher gifts and check out what I found…

Crayon Letter Shadow Box

{source: Dawn from Testosterone Times Three}

Handmade Teacher Treat Box

{source: Bo Bunny}

Cute Apple Cupcakes

{source & tutorial: Cookies & Cups}

And finally…the one that we’ll be doing because we thought it was such a perfect ‘first day of Kindergarten teacher gift‘…

Personalized Jar of Pencils for the Classroom

{source: Made with Love & Glue}

And you just might want to book mark these ones…they’d also make excellent teacher gifts for Christmas time and even for the end of the school year as well! And just in case those weren’t enough for you…click HERE to see more amazing teacher appreciation gifts!

Have fun getting ready to jump back into the routine…and all I can say is, AMEN! to earlier bedtimes for an entire school year! Woot!

3 Responses to “Getting Crafty with Nicole ~ Back to School Teacher Gifts”

  1. Shana Says:

    I love that crayon shadow box and the pencil holders. Great ideas!

  2. Amanda@HighImpactMom Says:

    LOVE This!! I am making these shadow boxes for a girl friend of mine that's a teacher and my girl's 3rd grade teacher! They are just TOO freaking cute!

  3. ConnieFoggles Says:

    I used to send a gift to the teacher when my daughter was younger. Now that she's in middle school, she'd mysteriously lose it. But, these are adorable!

Leave a comment